A Confession

Hey readers, I have something I’d like to confess. It’s been going on for a while, and I’ve been letting it slide, but it needs to be said. And I need to deal with it, before it gets worse.

I, SuperSharpedo, am a bad gamer.

Now, I don’t mean I’m terrible at gaming. (Well, for some games that IS true, like first-person shooters, but that’s beside the point.) No, I have a much different problem. I start out playing games that I intend on completing, like Twilight Princess and Super Paper Mario. But then I don’t.

I don’t finish games.

I just leave them and move on.

But I don’t want to do it. It just happens. One moment, I’m enjoying a game a great deal, and the next, I’m playing another game without even thinking about how I just ditched the one I was playing. Then I’ll realize that I forgot all about this game I was enjoying just a few months ago, but I can’t get myself to start playing it again. It’s a serious problem. But I think I have the solution.

A gaming schedule.

I am at the point where I quite literally need to schedule exact time periods to play video games, just so I’ll play them. Don’t get me wrong, I am very excited to play these games, but I just think it’s sad that it’s come to this. But I know I’m not alone out there. So anyone out there who reads this, if you have the same problem as me, or something similar, join me in my quest to finally finish these games. I’ll be putting up what games I’ll be playing if you would like to play along, but I know that I’ll be starting with The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. I’d love to do some game reviews on this blog in the near future, but it’s difficult to do that if I can’t finish a game, so this is for this blog, for the game developers, and for me.

I will fix what I have created. And hopefully, for good.

-SS

Leave a Reply

